I crossed over that electronic line

I have this favourite author and he jointly made a short novella called Isali Dreams – thing is, it’s only available as an e-book (which ceratinly annoys me, but it’s not their fault I guess). So Stuart asked me the other day if I had read that story yet – I hadn’t but wanted to, the only issue was just the e-book thing. So last night.. I did it.  I brought an ebook ! I was actually a little distressed by the situation, looking around to see if anyone was watching and going to pop out and say “Ha! You said you would never buy one. Look at you going against what you always rant on about!” Pointing their imaginary finger at me in disgust…  Turns out no-one did 😉

Its a little dramatic I know.. it’s just a book – electronically – and if there was a print version I would of got that.. but there wasn’t so I couldn’t.

The E ! book was great though, really enjoyed it, despite it being a short novella. I don’t know how many pages it was, my pad didn’t tell me. If it was a print book, I could of told you ;-p  but it was a great little story 😉

Leave a comment